GOS, OSNG and HPUO Message

Message of the Presidents of GOS, OSNG and HPUO


This year the Greek Orthodontic Society (GOS) and the Orthodontic Society of Northern Greece (OSNG) co-organize with the participation of the Hellenic Professional Union of Orthodontists (HPUO), the 20th Greek National Orthodontic Congress, which will take place in conjunction with the 1st Congress of the Balkan Association of Orthodontic Specialists (BAOS), from 1 to 3 December 2017, at the Research Dissemination Center of Results of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece.

The coordinators and the organizing committee of the conference have prepared a rich scientific program with keynote and invited lectures that will be presented by national and international speakers, as well as oral and poster presentations, covering a broad spectrum of the orthodontic specialty. In addition, the program includes two pre-congress courses, along with the traditional round table of the Hellenic Professional Union of Orthodontists, where current professional issues will be discussed.

The keynote speaker who will present the official Opening Lecture during the opening ceremony is Prof. Theodore Eliades, Professor and Director of the Clinic of Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry, Director of Research of the Center of Dental Medicine, Interim Director of the Institute of Oral Biology at the University of Zurich and Visiting Professor at King’s College London. His lecture will be entitled: “Smart materials in Orthodontics: a glimpse of the future”.

Finally, during the congress a commercial exhibition of contemporary orthodontic materials and equipment will also take place.

The coordinators and the organizing committee feel that this year’s congress with the plethora of international participation will significantly upgrade and contribute substantially to the information and professional training of the colleagues who will attend it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you all in beautiful Thessaloniki to the annual national scientific meeting of our specialty and to the 1st scientific meeting of BAOS.



Panagiotis Skoularikis        Moschos A. Papadopoulos        Anna Papadogeorgaki-Anagnostou

President GOS                   President OSNG                        President HPUO